Academic Calender

English Preparatory Program Academic Calendar For The 2020-2021 Academic Year

FALL TERM
17.08.2020 Monday - 07.09.2020 Monday English Preparatory Program Exemption and Placement Exam Applications
16.09.2020 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Exemption and Placement Exam PART 1: Multiple Choice Exam
17.09.2020 Thursday Annoucement of English Preparatory Program's Exemption and Placement Exam PART 1 Results
18.09.2020 Friday English Preparatory Program Exemption and Placement Exam PART 2: Writing Exam
21.09.2020 Monday Annoucement of English Preparatory Program's Exemption and Placement Exam PART 2 Results
21.09.2020 Monday Announcement of Students to Enrol in the English Preparatory Program
23.09.2020 Wednesday Orientation Program for Students to Enrol in the English Preparatory Program
05.10.2020 Monday - 22.01.2021 Friday Beginning of Fall Term Classes
28.10.2020 Wednesday - 29.10.2020   Thursday National Sovereignty and Republic Day (1.5 days)
06.11.2020 Friday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 1st MIDTERM Exam (Written)
07.11.2020 Saturday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 1st MIDTERM Exam (Speaking)
13.11.2020 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 1st MIDTERM Exam Results
06.11.2020 Friday - 13.11.2020 Friday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 1st Midterm Excuse Exam Applications
10.11.2020 Tuesday Commemoration of Atatürk
18.11.2020 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 1st Midterm Excuse Exams (Written and Speaking)
20.11.2020 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 1st Excuse Exam   Results
04.12.2020 Friday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 2nd MIDTERM Exam (Written)
05.12.2020 Saturday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 2nd MIDTERM Exam (Speaking)
11.12.2020 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 2nd MIDTERM Exam Results
04.12.2020 Friday - 11.12.2020 Friday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 2nd Midterm Excuse Exam Applications
16.12.2020 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Fall Term 2nd Midterm Excuse Exams (Written and Speaking)
18.12.2020 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 2nd Excuse Exam Results
01.01.2021 Friday New Year's (1 Day)
27.01.2021 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Fall Term FINAL Exam (Written)
28.01.2021 Thursday - 29.01.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Fall Term FINAL Exam (Speaking)
05.02.2021 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's FINAL Exam Results
28.01.2021 Thursday - 09.02.2021 Salı English Preparatory Program Fall Term Make-Up Exam Applications
11.02.2021 Thursday English Preparatory Program Fall Term Make-Up Exams (Written and Speaking)
16.02.2021 Tuesday English Preparatory Program Fall Term Make-Up Exam Results
SPRING TERM
22.02.2021 Monday - 18.06.2021 Friday Beginning of   Spring Term Classes
26.03.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 1st MIDTERM Exam (Written)
27.03.2021 Saturday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 1st MIDTERM Exam (Speaking)
02.04.2021 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 1st MIDTERM Exam Results
26.03.2021 Friday - 02.04.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 1st Midterm Excuse Exam Applications
08.04.2021 Thursday English Preparatory Program Spring 1st Midterm Excuse Exams (Written and Speaking)
13.04.2021 Tuesday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 1st Excuse Exam Results
22.04.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 2nd MIDTERM Exam (Written)
24.04.2021 Saturday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 2nd MIDTERM Exam (Speaking)
29.04.2021 Thursday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 2nd MIDTERM Exam Results
22.04.2021 Friday - 29.04.2021 Thursday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 2nd Midterm Excuse Exam Applications
23.04.2021 Friday National Sovereignty and Children's Day (1 Day)
05.05.2021 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Spring Term 2nd Midterm Excuse Exams (Written and Speaking)
07.05.2021 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's 2nd Excuse Exam Results
01.05.2021 Saturday Labor Day (1 Day)
12.05.2021 Wednesday - 15.05.2021   Saturday Eid al-Fitr (3.5 Days)
19.05.2021 Wednesday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day (1 Day)
23.06.2021 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Spring Term FINAL Exam (Written)
24.06.2021 Thursday - 25.06.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Spring Term FINAL Exam (Speaking)
02.07.2021 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program's FINAL Exam Results
23.06.2021 Wednesday - 06.07.2021 Tuesday English Preparatory Program Spring Term Make-Up Exam Applications
08.07.2021 Thursday English Preparatory Program Spring Term Make-Up Exams (Written and Speaking)
13.07.2021 Tuesday English Preparatory Program Spring Term Make-Up Exam Results
SUMMER TERM
13.07.2021 Tuesday - 16.07.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Summer School Student Applications
26.07.2021 Monday - 30.07.2021 Friday English Preparatory Program Summer School Registration and Payment of Tuition Fees
02.08.2021 Monday - 03.09.2021 Friday Beginning of Summer School Classes
18.08.2021 Wednesday English Preparatory Program Summer School MIDTERM Exam
24.08.2021 Tuesday Announcement of English Preparatory Program Summer School MIDTERM Exam Results
07.09.2021 Tuesday English Preparatory Program Summer School FINAL Exam
10.09.2021 Friday Announcement of English Preparatory Program Summer School FINAL Exam Results
07.09.2021 Tuesday - 14.09.2021 Tuesday English Preparatory Program Summer School Make-Up Exam Applications
16.09.2021 Thursday English Preparatory Program Summer School Make-Up Exam
21.09.2021 Tuesday          Announcement of English Preparatory Program Summer School Make-Up Exam Results
*During the week of midterm exams, classes in the program will continue.
**Students are required to attend the courses they have enrolled in until the results of the exemption applications for recognition of previous learning and the fall and spring 1st year compulsory English course exemption exams results are announced.
Designneuro